Calendar

February 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 << <Jun 2017> >>
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    

Announce

Who's Online?

Member: 0
Visitors: 2

rss Syndication

Posts sent in: February 2017

Feb012017

Parent Taught Driver Education in Texas

Texas teens have several paths for taking driver education to get their Texas driving permit and drivers license. The most frequent and cost effective paths for busy families is to sign up for a Parent Taught Drivers Ed in Texas texas parent taught driver education teen course.


The State of Texas offers parents the choice of teaching their teen student through a structured course that offers 32 hours of multimedia training that is similar to classroom training of a usual Texas driving school. The teen course also includes 44 hours of in-car driving driver education. Parent Taught online teen course (PTDE) is very organized with a emphasis on safety with proven learning techniques.


The Parent Taught teen driving course can be completed at your own pace, as your schedule allows. Students can log into and out of the course on any computer, laptop or tablet device with their student ID and password.


Parents typically setup a time for certain days of the week to complete the behind-the-wheel lessons with their teen. This schedule is flexible for both the parent and the teen, making this the best option for working families.


Some teen students complete the online teen course in six to twelve months, due to their busy lifestyle schedules. Others who are more motivated, complete the online course in 3 - 6 months. With a modest schedule and enthusiasm, it's quite possible to complete the Parent Taught course within 10-12 weeks.


Texas Adult Six Hour Drivers Ed Course


Trying to get your Texas drivers license, but not exactly sure how the process works? Are you delaying it because you thought it would take a long time?


The process is not as hard as you might believe. Texas is one of several states where the law requires that if you did not take a traditional Drivers Education course as a teen, and are older than 18 but younger than 25, then you must complete a Texas Adult Drivers Education course that is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR).


You have options once you complete the online adult Driver Ed training. Bring your drivers ed certificate to your nearest Department of Public Safety (DPS) office. To receive a Texas drivers license, you will have to pass the DPS road exam in a vehicle with a Texas State Trooper.




If you know how to drive and feel you are ready to complete the DPS road test, then you can schedule it at the DPS office. In larger metropolitans, you may have to schedule the test a few days later in the week. In smaller towns, they can often test you on the same day.


If you are not prepared to take the DPS road test yet, then you can request a Texas learners permit. This will allow you to practice driving skills with a licensed driver in the passenger seat as long as they are over 21 years of age. If your passenger is licensed and at least 21 or older, you can practice driving to gain experience. Once you have acquired driving experience and are ready to take the DPS road test, you can revisit the DPS office to schedule it.


Admin · 1 view · Leave a comment

Previous page   ... 10 ... 16, 17, 18,